KDFC OnDemand!
Stream SF Symphony and SF Opera Broadcasts

For the first time ever you can stream the San Francisco Symphony and San Francisco Opera anytime here at kdfc.com!

Stream any of the San Francisco Symphony Broadcasts On Demand for 21 days after the original air date. You can stream the San Francisco Opera Broadcasts for one month after the original air date.

Listen below! If you have any technical issues, please feel free to email us at webmaster@kdfc.com.

MTT and the SFS: 20 Seasons and Counting

Each week KDFC will air a broadcast from Michael Tilson Thomas’ 20-year (so far!) tenure as Music Director of the San Francisco Symphony, beginning in 1996 and moving year-by-year into the present. Join host Rik Malone for historic recordings in honor of MTT’s 20th Season, and 70th Birthday, Tuesdays at 8 pm on Classical KDFC 90.3 San Francisco, 104.9 San Jose, 89.9 Napa, and at kdfc.com where they will be available for listening on-demand for 21 days following the broadcast.


San Francisco Symphony - MTT Conducts Mahler's Symphony No. 7

(MTT cond.)
Mahler: Symphony No. 7 in E minor

Performance date: Week of 10/26/2014



Expires: Tuesday, March 17, 11:59pm

San Francisco Symphony - Christian Zacharias Conducts and Performs

(Christian Zacharias cond.)
Copland: Appalachian Spring
Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor
Feldman: Madame Press Died Last Week at Ninety
Haydn: Symphony No. 93 in D major

Performance date: Week of 10/19/2014



Expires: Tuesday, February 03, 11:59 pm

Bay Area Mix - February 15, 2015

Anders Hillborg: Mouyayoum
Arvo Pärt: Bogoroditse Devo 
Cappella SF, Ragnar Bohlin

Beethoven: 'Choral Fantasy' Op. 80
Jeremy Denk, piano; The Knights; Ojai Festival Singers
Ojai North! Festival 2014

Gershwin: Catfish Row Symphonic Suite from Porgy and Bess
Santa Rosa Symphony, Bruno Ferrandis

Expires: Sunday, March 1 at 11:59 pm

San Francisco Symphony - Isabelle Faust Performs Britten

(Stéphane Denève cond.)
Barber: Adagio for Strings
Britten: Violin Concerto (Isabelle Faust, soloist)
Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances

Performance date: Week of 10/12/2014



Expires: Tuesday, February 03, 11:59 pm

San Francisco Opera - Susannah by Carlisle Floyd

Unfortunately we do not have the rights to stream this particular broadcast. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Listen Live

Now Playing
KDFC On Twitter