KDFC OnDemand!
Stream SF Symphony and SF Opera Broadcasts

For the first time ever you can stream the San Francisco Symphony and San Francisco Opera anytime here at kdfc.com!

Stream any of the San Francisco Symphony Broadcasts On Demand for 21 days after the original air date. You can stream the San Francisco Opera Broadcasts for one month after the original air date.

Listen below! If you have an technical issues, please feel free to email us at webmaster@kdfc.com.

MTT and the SFS: 20 Seasons and Counting

Each week KDFC will air a broadcast from Michael Tilson Thomas’ 20-year (so far!) tenure as Music Director of the San Francisco Symphony, beginning in 1996 and moving year-by-year into the present. Join host Rik Malone for historic recordings in honor of MTT’s 20th Season, and 70th Birthday, Tuesdays at 8 pm on Classical KDFC 90.3 San Francisco, 104.9 San Jose, 89.9 Napa, and at kdfc.com where they will be available for listening on-demand for 21 days following the broadcast.


San Francisco Symphony- MTT Conducts Prokofiev

(MTT cond.)
Ives, arr. MTT: Three Places in New England          
Bernstein, compiled by Ramin & MTT: Suite from A Quiet Place      
Prokofiev: Symphony No. 5 in B‑flat major, Opus 100  

Performance date: Week of 1/14/1999



Expires: Tuesday, October 21, 11:59pm

San Francisco Symphony- MTT Conducts Mahler

(MTT cond.)
Mahler: Symphony No. 6 in A minor     

Performance date: Week of 3/4/1998



Expires: Tuesday, October 14, 11:59pm

Bay Area Mix - September 21, 2014

Fauré: Fantaisie for Flute and Orchestra
Vallejo Symphony, David Ramadanoff; Melanie Keller, fl

Janacek: On an Overgrown Path (Selections)
Schubert: Dances
Jeremy Denk, piano
Ojai North! Festival through Cal Performances

Dvorak: Cypresses #8, 7, 11
Cypress String Quartet
Cecily Ward, Tom Stone, Ethan Filner, Jennifer Kloetzel

Eric Whitacre: Leonardo Dreams of His Flying Machine
David Conte: O Sun
Cappella SF, Ragnar Bohlin

Expires: Sunday, October 5, 11:59 pm

For more information, visit the Bay Area Mix page.

San Francisco Symphony- MTT conducts Mahler and Stravinsky

(MTT cond.)
Webern: Six Pieces for Orchestra, Opus 6 [1928 revision]          
Mahler: Adagio from Symphony No. 10 in F‑sharp major          
Stravinsky: Le Sacre du printemps (1947 version)   

Performance date: Week of 9/25/1996



Expires: Tuesday, October 7, 11:59pm

San Francisco Opera -La Traviata by Giuseppe Verdi

Violetta Valéry may be the most heart-wrenching character in all of opera: a high-spirited but deceptively delicate woman who unexpectedly finds, and then selflessly gives up, the love of her all-too-short life.




Expires: Sunday, October 5, 11:59pm

Listen Live

Now Playing
KDFC On Twitter