Listen to the latest from KDFC’s Bay Area Mix on Demand! See what’s currently available below and listen at your leisure!

Bay Area Mix – December 16

“A Chanticleer Christmas”

Plainchant: Corde natus ex parentis

Francesco Corteccia: Surge, illuminare Jerusalem (Arise, Shine, o Jerusalem)

Francis Poulenc: Quem vidistis, pastores dicite (Whom Did You See, Shepherds?)

Trad. Canadian: D’où viens-tu, bergère?  (Where Do You Come from, Shepherdess?)
Soloists: Gerrod Pagenkopf, Adam Ward

Trad. French, arr. Alice Parker and Robert Shaw: Bring a Torch, Jeanette, Isabella

Trad. French, arr. Parker/Shaw: Here, mid the Ass and Oxen Mild
Soloist: Cortez Mitchell

Tomàs Luis de Victoria: O Magnum Mysterium

Peter Bloesch: Behold, a Simple, Tender Babe
Soloist: Kory Reid

Jacob Regnart: Ave regina coelorum (Hail, Queen of Heaven)

Franz Biebl: Ave Maria
Trio: Brian Hinman, Andrew van Allsburg, Matthew Knickman

Trad. English, arr. Fenno Heath: What Child Is This
Soloist: Zachary Burgess

Franz Gruber, arr. Michael McGlynn: Silent Night
Soloists: Cortez Mitchell, Adam Ward, Andrew van Allsburg

Trad. Spirituals, arr. Joseph H. Jennings: Christmas Spiritual Medley

Rise up Shepherd and Follow
Sweet Little Baby Jesus Boy
What Month Was Jesus Born In?
Children, Go Where I Send Thee
Go Tell it On the Mountain

*   *    *    *

God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen/Rejoice and Be Merry
I Saw Three Ships
The Holly and the Ivy
Good King Wenceslas


Listen to this spectacular broadcast on demand below

Listen to KDFC's Bay Area Mix