pbo-logo
KDFC is proud to present Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra & Chorale on your radio!

America’s finest period instrument orchestra, and a Bay Area treasure, returns to Classical KDFC and KDFC.com Sunday nights at 8pm, the second Sunday of each month. Hear the greatest works from the 17th century to the early 19th century recorded live in concert.

Sunday, December 8, 8pm
“A Roman Christmas”
Alessandro Scarlatti: Cinque Profeti

Sunday, January 12, 8pm
Handel: Overture to Partenope
Handel: Ch’io parta? (Partenope)*
Handel: Will the sun forget to streak? (Solomon)**
Handel: Furibondo spira il vento (Partenope)*
Handel: No more…Iris, hence away (Semele)**
Handel: Welcome as the dawn of day* **
Handel: Concerto grosso, Op. 3 no. 2 in B-flat major
Purcell: Duet* **
*Anne Sofie von Otter, mezzo-soprano
**Daniel Moody, countertenor

Sunday, February 9, 8pm
Johann Sebastian Bach: Hercules auf dem Scheidewege, BWV 213
Johann Sebastian Bach: Orchestral Suite no. 4 in D major, BWV 1069

Sunday, March 9, 8pm
Cherubini: Chant sur la mort de Joseph Haydn
Beethoven: Mass in C major, Op. 86

Sunday, April 12, 8pm
Jean-Philippe Rameau: Grand Motet: In Convertendo
André Campra: Requiem

Sunday, May 10, 8pm
Mozart: Overture to The Marriage of Figaro
Mozart: Exsultate, Jubilate
Schubert: Symphony no. 6

Sunday, June 14, 8pm
Vivaldi: Concerto for two violins, RV 507
Vivaldi: Concerto for two oboes, RV 535
Vivaldi: Concerto for two violins and two cellos, RV 575
Vivaldi: Concerto for two cellos, RV 531
Vivaldi: Concerto for oboe and violin, RV 548
Vivaldi: Concerto for violin – Andante, RV372a

Sunday, July 12, 8pm
Bach: Cantata no. 61 “Nun komm, der heiden Heiland”
Bach: Cantata no. 140 “Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme”
Purcell: The Frost Scene (from King Arthur)

Sunday, August 9, 8pm
Handel: Saul, Part 1

Sunday, September 6, 8pm
Handel: Saul, Part 2 and 3